Wada Prohibited list

Prohibited list

Prohibited List

The World Anti-Doping Agency’s (WADA) Prohibited List is the comprehensive document serving as the international standard for identifying substances and methods prohibited in sport. Mandated by, and serving as a key component of, the Code, the Prohibited List is one of the most important parts of harmonization globally across the anti-doping movement. Broken down by categories, the Prohibited List identifies which substances and methods are prohibited in-competition, out-of-competition, as well as in some cases, by specific sport. The Prohibited List is updated annually following an extensive consultation process facilitated by WADA.


How does a substance get considered for the WADA Prohibited List?

Typically, a substance or method will be considered for the WADA Prohibited List if the substance or method meets any two of the following three criteria:

1.  It has the potential to enhance or enhances sport performance

2.  It represents an actual or potential health risk to the athlete.

3.  It violates the spirit of sport.

Please find the link to prohibited list for 2024: